THE GEM 19 OCTOBER 2017 : 68th BIRTHDAY : If you let everyone walk over you, you become a carpet. (Bulgarian)

0003__2012_12_19

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,   And sorry I could not travel both   And be one traveler, long I stood   And looked down one as far as I could   To where it bent in the undergrowth;   Then took the other, as just as fair,   And having perhaps the better claim,   Because it was grassy and wanted wear;   Though as for that the passing there   Had worn them really about the same,   And both that morning equally lay   In leaves no step had trodden black.   Oh, I kept the first for another day!   Yet knowing how way leads on to way,   I doubted if I should ever come back.   I shall be telling this with a sigh   Somewhere ages and ages hence:   Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—   I took the one less traveled by,   And that has made all the difference.ROBERT FROST.

Source: If you let everyone walk over you, you become a carpet. (Bulgarian) | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a comment