THE GEM 9 JAN 2017 : Olga Masters Many people have said to me, “What a pity you had such a big family to raise.” “Think of the novels and the short stories and the poems you never had time to write because of that.” And I looked at my children and I said, “These are my poems, these are my stories.” | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

“Through the blur, I wondered if I was alone or if other parents felt the same way I did – that everything involving our children was painful in some way. The emotions, whether they were joy, sorrow, love or pride, were so deep and sharp that in the end they left you raw, exposed and yes, in pain. The human heart was not designed to beat outside the human body and yet, each child represented just that – a parent’s heart bared, beating forever outside its chest.”― Debra Ginsberg

Source: Olga Masters Many people have said to me, “What a pity you had such a big family to raise.” “Think of the novels and the short stories and the poems you never had time to write because of that.” And I looked at my children and I said, “These are my poems, these are my stories.” | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

