the gem 22 august 2016 : There Is A Voice Inside Of You That Whispers All Day Long, “I Feel That This Is Right For Me, I Know That This Is Wrong.” No Teacher, Preacher, Parent, Friend Or Wise Man Can Decide What’s Right For You- Just Listen To The Voice That Speaks Inside | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

“Would you ever have thought I might choose a lie for the sake of my own happiness? The Whisperer’s version of happiness is an illusion — it doesn’t take away your fears, it only lies about them, makes you temporarily believe you don’t have them. And I know it’s a lie, but what a powerful one! Maybe I’m not who I always thought myself to be. Maybe I’m the sort of person who will do anything to hear what I want to believe…”― Trenton Lee Stewart, The Mysterious Benedict Society

Source: There Is A Voice Inside Of You That Whispers All Day Long, “I Feel That This Is Right For Me, I Know That This Is Wrong.” No Teacher, Preacher, Parent, Friend Or Wise Man Can Decide What’s Right For You- Just Listen To The Voice That Speaks Inside | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

