THE GEM 26 JULY 2016 : “The whole value of solitude depends upon oneself; it may be a sanctuary or a prison, a haven of repose or a place of punishment, a heaven or a hell, as we ourselves make it.” John Lubbock, Peace and Happiness | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

“As I turned to leave, I looked down. Beside my foot, a sprout of greenery was clawing its way through the pristine nothingness to begin anew. It was later that I realized my haven had sent me a message, and it had shown me that nothing is ever completely lost, unless you cease searching.”― J.D. Stroube, Epiphany

Source: “The whole value of solitude depends upon oneself; it may be a sanctuary or a prison, a haven of repose or a place of punishment, a heaven or a hell, as we ourselves make it.” John Lubbock, Peace and Happiness | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

