THE GEM 12 APRIL 2016 : Take your needle, my child, and work at your pattern; it will come out a rose by and by. Life is like that – one stitch at a time taken patiently and the pattern will come out all right like the embroidery. Oliver Wendell Holmes | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

3 princessgoblin00macd2_0133

The Father seems to tell me, “‘My child, you go about your business of doing My business, and one day I will bring you to Heaven and put you on My knee and you will see the plan from My side.”

Source: Take your needle, my child, and work at your pattern; it will come out a rose by and by. Life is like that – one stitch at a time taken patiently and the pattern will come out all right like the embroidery. Oliver Wendell Holmes | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

2 thoughts on “THE GEM 12 APRIL 2016 : Take your needle, my child, and work at your pattern; it will come out a rose by and by. Life is like that – one stitch at a time taken patiently and the pattern will come out all right like the embroidery. Oliver Wendell Holmes | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY”

Leave a Reply

