THE GEM 29 MAY 2015 : “There’s nothing –absolutely nothing –half so much worth doing as messing about in boats.” ― Kenneth Grahame, The Wind In The Willows

THE GEM 29 MAY 2015

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

0 BUCKLANDS3

When I was a boy I loved fishing. Yet in my youth I gave it up. I could no longer wrench a fish from its hook. But today I sit and bait a hook again. I bait my hook with liquorice. A fly hinders me. I flick it away. How does a fly fly so far out to sea? If I could fly I would look down and see myself as a speck in a speck of a boat, and I would see many boats like mine criss-crossing on a silent sea.

D.C. McLAUGHLIN – Liquorice

foto – merimbula nsw south coast

View original post

Leave a Reply

