THE GEM 2 MAY 2015 : I once started out to walk around the world but ended up in Brooklyn, that Bridge was too much for me.”

THE GEM 2 MAY 2015

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

― Lawrence Ferlinghetti, A Coney Island of the Mind

Z Z reginaldmarshsne00cohe_0131

My father worked at Coney Island. He had a concession on the boardwalk, where you knock over milk bottles with baseballs, which I could never do for my entire childhood. There was a tidal wave at Coney Island when I was a child. Ripped up the boardwalk and did about a million dollars worth of damage, houses and everything. The only thing left standing was those little milk bottles.

http://www.rodneyohebsion.com/quotes-proverbs.htm

View original post

Leave a Reply

