THE GEM 20 MARCH 2015 : A cup of tea would restore my normality. Douglas Adams

THE GEM 20 MARCH 2015

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

The Brisbane Courier (Qld. : 1864 – 1933), Saturday 15 September 1928,

1 1 1 1 1 1 The Brisbane Courier (Qld. - 1864 - 1933), Saturday 15 September 1928,

1 1 1 1 1 1 fineartofphotogr00anderich_0039

I don’t want tea,” said Clary, with muffled force. “I want to find my mother. And then I want to find out who took her in the first place, and I want to kill them.”
“Unfortunately,” said Hodge, “we’re all out of bitter revenge at the moment, so it’s either tea or nothing.

― Cassandra Clare, City of Bones

1 1 1 1 1 1 fineartofphotogr00anderich_0039

 Lee Emmett, Australia
 
HIGH TEA

‘give me beverage,’ says mrs average
‘make mine green tea,’ responds mcphee
‘coffee’s my drink,’ asserts dolly pink
‘fuchsia and lemon,’ quips jack devon
‘who wants apple cake?’ asks lambert lake
‘or strawberry jam tart?’ adds doris dart
‘scones and cream cheese,’ mad simon pleads
‘chocolate meringue,’ smiles su-lin chang

http://www.voicesnet.org/displayonepoem.aspx?poemid=121885

View original post

Leave a Reply

