THE GEM 11 DEC 2014 : There is an eagle in me that wants to soar, and there is a hippopotamus in me that wants to wallow in the mud.

THE GEM 11 DEC 2014

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Carl Sandburg

z pictureexhibitio00ediniala_0017

“Once when I looked up, I happened to see a sea eagle poised on magisterial wings above the knurled summit of the mountain behind my tent. It was a scene of peerless tranquility, tossed out in Nature’s devil-may-care way, which says: Just open your eyes, my friend, and I’ll astonish you every minute of your life.”

― Lawrence Millman, Last Places: A Journey in the North

View original post

Leave a Reply

