The gem 30 nov 2014 : The universe is a continuous web. Touch it at any point and the whole web quivers.

THE GEM 30 NOV 2014 :

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

― Stanley Kunitz

lightprincessoth00macd_0115

“A Strange melancholy pervades me to which I hesitate to give the grave and beautiful name of sorrow. The idea of sorrow has always appealed to me but now I am almost ashamed of it’s complete egoism. I have known boredom, regret, and occasionally remorse, but never sorrow. Today it envelops me like a silken web, enervating and soft, and sets me apart from everybody else.”

― Françoise Sagan, Bonjour tristesse

View original post

Leave a Reply

